Saturday, January 18, 2014

Product Details

Author Laura J. Davis has penned a very eye-opening and soul-searching book concerning the Biblical account found in the Book of revelation. She discusses who the seven angels are and the correlation of a Bishop, Elder, Pastor and Overseer. She brings to light interesting views and concepts that are easily glossed over in typical religious circles.
     "He Who Has An Ear: Who the Seven Churches of Revelation are Today" is an excellent book displaying each church and how it relates to our current events. Author Davis pulls no punches as she faces unpleasant circumstances that are found within our church today and how relaxed and uncertain we seem to be. This book certainly causes the believer to examine their own life as well as to evaluate what is happening around them that appears to be holy and of God. Each church is broken down into an extensive view to better explore and understand what is happening within them. This would be fine material to use in a group study for a deeper exploration into the seven churches found in the Book of Revelation. There is a challenge to the reader to explore their own heart and search out which church they are most like. There is also a chapter that deals with the wolves and false prophets in our modern day causing the reader to think about both what and who they are listening to. This is a must read if you are concerned about becoming too compliance within your Christian faith as this book exposes various teachings prevalent today, causing the reader to look deep within themselves and examine their own heart. 

5 of 5 Stars
Reviewed for Readers Favorite

No comments:

Post a Comment